Do What You Said You Would

So throwback to januari this year: I was studying for my exams and I made a vow to myself (kind of like a New Year’s Resolution but a bit more serious), I was going to live life to its fullest and do more things that made me happy. I planned to do things I’ve been wanting to do for a long time, one of them was starting a blog.
Now, almost 8 months and another examperiod later, I’ve come to the realization that I still hadn’t started that blog I dreamed about, nor any of the other things I had planned to do.
That’s when I saw this picture and those words really spoke to me: “You should do what you said you were going to do that one time before you got all tired and then got super buzy and pretty much forgot… You really should”.

6.7.2015 116
I immediately thought of that amazing blog I was going to create and realized that there was never going to be a perfect time to do it, but I wasn’t going to let that stop me anymore. I wasn’t going to wait any longer for my dreams to happen, from now on I am going to make them happen. Starting today.
And so should you, stop making excuses for why you can’t and start doing what makes you happy!
So that’s what my first blogpost is about chasing your dreams. I’ve finaly begun, and I will never stop, pinky promise.

Yours truly,
Casper

Leave a comment